Mrs. Warren's Profession | Kids Out and About Houston

Everything for kids, teens, & families in Houston & surrounding communities

Mrs. Warren's Profession

The event has already taken a place at this date: 
10/22/2017
Time: 
Oct 4, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Wed) Oct 5, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Thu) Oct 6, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Fri) Oct 7, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Sat) Oct 8, 2017 at 02:30 pm (Sun) Oct 12, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Thu) Oct 13, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Fri) Oct 14, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Sat) Oct 15, 2017 at 02:30 pm (Sun) Oct 19, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Thu) Oct 20, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Fri) Oct 21, 2017 at 08:00 pm (Sat) Oct 22, 2017 at 02:30 pm (Sun)
Price: 
$10 - $25

Ages

Adults & kids together

Location:

Classical Theatre Company
4617 Montrose Blvd.,
Houston, TX, 77006
United States
Contact name: 
Classical Theatre Company
First performed in 1902, Mrs. Warren’s Profession shows us the life of a middle-aged woman, Mrs. Kitty Warren, a former prostitute and current brothel madam, as she becomes acquainted with her grown daughter, Vivie, for the first time in her life. Vivie, a recent University of Cambridge graduate is horrified to learn what her mother does for her profession, and the audience sees how this realization changes the dynamic of their relationship and brings to light the role of professional women in the Western world.
Tags